It’s official! – I’m off the market ladies!

Marriage in Beung Khan, Issan
Effie and I take our vows

The oddest (And best) thing happened from my working with the grassroots community in Northern Thailand. By way of thanking me they’ve decided to wed me to Effie in the traditional style of Thai locals. We’re both touched enormously. I’ll have to get around to a proposal at some point in the future but for now that’s us – wed!

I could gush on about how much this means to me but anyone who knows me will know this is better than my wildest dreams for a wedding. We’ll need to sort the paperwork out back in Blighty but, for now, we couldn’t be happier 🙂

Best day of my life!
Some of the officials, guests and friends which made this ceremony possible.
Leave a Reply

